…I gotta wear shades

Well, it looks like the changes I mentioned a couple of weeks ago are going ahead, so I’ll soon be moving to a new job in a new (and warmer) country.

While this is great news for me, I’m afraid it means that The Engines Cannae’ Take It! is going to have to go on hold for at least a few weeks, and possibly longer depending on how things work out.

I’m going to leave the comments open for now, and will be keeping an eye on the site as time permits, but there won’t be any new articles until further notice, and new posts will probably be few and far between. If I get the chance, I’ll try to update the existing articles with the changes in Season One: Common Ground, but I can’t make any promises.

I’d like to thank everyone who’s offered words of encouragement or support over the past couple of months, and I hope that the articles and posts continue to be useful for all players of Star Trek: Online. As soon as there’s any more news about the future of the blog, I’ll let everyone know – but for now, have fun.

12 Responses to …I gotta wear shades

  1. MM says:

    Congratulations on the move up in the world. As always, real life >>>> game life.

  2. ConcreteDragon says:

    Awwww… /:C

    Good luck with the new job! We’ll keep the Warp Plasma hot and the Romulan Ale cold for ya.

  3. Jacoben says:

    Best of luck in your new position and thanks again for your insights. It helped me tremendously understand some of the mechanics in this game.

  4. Blue Kae says:

    Good news for you, bad news for us.

    Good luck with the changes, hope you make it back to blogging soon.

  5. Sunsage says:

    Hey good luck, man. And thank you for the excellent articles you already have posted. They have been thoroughly educational. My gameplay and long term strategy have improved greatly, thanks to you.

  6. Herman says:

    Good luck with your new job!, warmer sounds already good not? :-)

  7. CJ says:

    Good luck to ya! Hope that when you get settled you’ll continue on with this blog, I love it.

  8. Andy Linsenbardt says:

    Good luck with the new job! You’ve done great work with this blog, so I certainly hope to see you back at it when you feel comfortable returning!

  9. Xenn says:

    Thanks for the great blog and good luck with the new job!

  10. Emod says:

    I’m a little late on the congrats. I too recently took a new job… on the other side of the planet and blog sites are often blocked. Hope it goes well for you!

  11. Swamper says:

    I just had to say “Thank you!” and wish you the best in your “Real Life Upgrade”.

    Your Blog and detailed break-down has been a real life saver for this Old (63) Geezer and Trek fan!

    Swamper

  12. Jesse says:

    Looks like the site is dead? No updates in a year?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 44 other followers

